2016-2017

I started 2016 on a festival in Tasmania with one of my favorite people in this world. I lost everyone when countdown began and I was dancing around with people i didn't know. I loved it though. And I though that the new year can't begin in a better way than this. I had glitter on my cheeks and the music was so beautiful. Falls festival. Oh, how I loved you. With henna tattoos and way too much chocolate drinks. And I met Conor, who I haven't seen since then, but he's still one of my favourite people and I never thought you could hang out with someone for a few hours and that turns out to be a friendship of a lifetime, no matter where in the world you are.
 
I have missed my family so increadibly much this year. I have thought about going back home to Sweden. To restart. But I ended up picking strawberries in the sun. Not as glamourous as it sounds. I had a hard time, things catched up with me and I realized I hadn't had any time or strenght or space to process one of the worst things that has ever happened in my life. I had a hard time trying to keep on going with life as normal, while having other things on my mind. But something happened and I had nothing to do with it. I might believe in faith because things happened that I never thought would. He kind of saved me. Helped me to get up on my feet. Loved me every second of every day and I didn't even realize. I am blessed, so blessed that he was on that place at that time. 
 
And now, one year later, I stood there to enjoy another night on new years eve. With dinner and drinks at his restaurant, where he fits so well. Next to the beach with sunshine, nice people and good food. We are having some cozy hours, talking about everything and nothing and smiling. We go outside a while before countdown to the new year and the fireworks are so colourful. Nothing this year can make me forget that moment, with him by my side. There's no better way to start a new year than to have his arms around me. We eat some popcorn and trying to realize that it is the first few hours of 2017
 
 

Kommentera här: